BrandVideoAI

What each vendor's terms say about commercial use

What Higgsfield's own pages say about commercial use

Higgsfield's help centre states there is no separate commercial licence to purchase and that commercial use rights follow from the terms of use for all users, which puts the permission outside the plan table. Its pricing page states Starter at $19 a month, a $3 credit pack, and plan credits that reset each month. As of 2026-10-13.

Where a permission can live, and where this vendor put itMost rows of this register attach commercial use to a price: a named tier a buyer has to reach. One vendor attaches it to the terms instead, for every user, and links the visible mark to the permission with a caveat about context rather than with a plan gate.Where is commercial use grantedOn a plan tableA tier to reachThe pattern across thisregister: a namedmembership carries theline, lower tiers donot.In the terms of useNo purchase namedThis vendor's helpcentre: no separatelicence to buy, rightsfor all users.Beside the visible markA caveat, not a gatePaid plans carrywatermark-freedownloads; publishing amarked clip commerciallyis described as possiblynot appropriate.Three placements, three different checks
Fig. 1 The difference decides what a brand checks: which tier a file came from, or which sentence the vendor published.

1Quoted lines this register carries

What the register already quotes for this vendor, beside the pipeline's own lines on what a permission does and does not come with.

  • Commercial use
    There is no separate commercial licence to purchase, and commercial use rights follow from the terms of use for all usersstated for every plan including the free oneHiggsfield, who owns my generations / recorded 2026-09-22
  • What is owned
    Higgsfield does not claim ownership of your inputs or outputsstated plainlyHiggsfield, who owns my generations / recorded 2026-09-22
  • Input restriction
    An image of another person may not be uploaded or used without that person's permissionpermission for a real personHiggsfield, who owns my generations / recorded 2026-09-22
  • Free tier
    Paid plans include watermark-free downloads, and publishing watermarked output in a commercial context is described as possibly not appropriatea mark rather than a licenceHiggsfield, who owns my generations / recorded 2026-09-22
  • Commercial use
    Output is the user's to the extent the law allows, royalty-free and commercial use included, and output made with free credits counts as paid forgranted with no plan namedSceneMixer, rights guide / recorded 2026-10-13
  • Exclusivity
    Output is not exclusive to the user, and a similar prompt from someone else can produce something recognisably similarSceneMixer, rights guide / recorded 2026-10-13
  • Who carries infringement risk
    No warranty that output infringes nobody's rights and no indemnity; responsibility for what is generated and what was fed in sits with the user, and liability is capped against what was paidSceneMixer, rights guide / recorded 2026-10-13
  • A second set of terms
    Commercial use is also subject to the terms of the model services underneath, which the vendor does not controlSceneMixer, rights guide / recorded 2026-10-13

2The licence is written on a help page, not on a plan card

Most rows of this register attach commercial use to a price. The register quotes Kling AI printing it on every paid membership and LTX Studio listing it from Standard, and those are rows a buyer can act on by choosing a tier. Higgsfield's help centre answers the same question the other way round: there is no separate commercial licence to purchase, and commercial use rights follow from the terms of use for all users.

That single sentence moves the permission off the plan table and into the terms, which changes what a brand checks. On a plan-gated vendor the question is which tier the delivery sat on. Here the tier decides what you can spend and not what you may do, and the answer worth keeping is the sentence itself, quoted with the page it was read on.

3What the plan pages price, and what this vendor does not publish

The pages read for the register carry Starter at $19 for a month, Plus at $59 a month or $47 when billed yearly, and a one-time pack of forty credits at $3, with the vendor's own wording that individual-plan credits reset each month. No free plan appears among them: for a reader who arrives from the free search, the cheapest stated way in is that one-time pack, and it is a purchase rather than a tier.

The same pages link the mark to the permission with a caveat rather than a plan. Paid plans carry watermark-free downloads, and publishing watermarked output in a commercial context is described as possibly not appropriate, which is a sentence about context rather than about a receipt. A brand holding a marked draft of a campaign clip is reading a paragraph it should read for itself in full; the register keeps the wording and stops there.

4What the terms leave with the user, and what they ask of the user

Two more lines from the same pages travel beside the grant. The vendor does not claim ownership of your inputs or outputs, which is the ownership half of the question rather than the permission half, and an image of another person may not be uploaded or used without that person's permission, which is a rule about what may be supplied.

The register's own rows on the pipeline fill in what a permission sentence usually leaves open elsewhere in this column: output is the user's to the extent the law allows with commercial use included, the output is not exclusive to the user, no warranty is given that it infringes nobody's rights, and commercial use is also subject to the terms of the model services underneath. None of that contradicts this vendor's grant; it is the standard set of questions a brand carries past the plan card, and they are printed above with their own addresses and dates.

5What the gathered material asks about the name

The collection counted this name heavily, and the question quoted below is the one it keeps repeating. The pairing recorded around it is about a different kind of question: the line below sets the name against a model family and reads as a note about which platform sells the same model cheaper, which is a cost conversation rather than a licensing one.

Both are worth keeping apart from the terms reading at the top of this page. A permission statement does not get stronger because a product is popular or cheaper somewhere else, and a register that let the two bleed into each other would be selling the reader a verdict it cannot support. Nothing on this page says whether a given brand use is permitted; what it says is what the vendor published, quoted and dated.

6What each vendor's own pages state

Each vendor named on this page, read on its own pages and dated in the last column.
VendorWhat its own pages state it is built aroundWhat its pages state about plan creditsPages read
HiggsfieldAn AI-native creative suite with 35+ models and tools“Individual-plan credits reset each month”2026-10-13
SceneMixer“Under the terms, what you generate is yours to the extent the law allows, royalty-free, commercial use included.”Not stated in the register2026-10-13

Inclusion rule. Vendors this page is about, plus the pipeline this register reads for its own working rows. A vendor's cell carries the wording of the page read; the pipeline's cell is one sentence quoted from its own guides. A point a page does not carry is printed as not stated rather than filled from the other reading. Order. Alphabetical by vendor.

7What the gathered threads counted

One question dominates the material around this name, and the pairing line beneath it is about the model family rather than the licence.

How often the two names below were set against each other in the material read.
NameSet againstTimes pairedHow the pairing was read
HiggsfieldSeedance75in practice, which platform sells Seedance cheaper

Inclusion rule. Pairs that name a vendor read on this page and carry a count in the collection. Order. Descending by the count.

Is Higgsfield actually worth it or a scam?

r/generativeAI, collected 2026-10-14

8When staying with the named vendor is simpler

  • The permission does not expire with a plan — Rights that follow from the terms for all users do not stop at a tier boundary, which suits a production that cannot track which seat made each clip.
  • A three-dollar entry exists for testing — A one-time pack of forty credits for $3 is a stated way to try the suite without committing to a monthly plan.
  • Breadth covers a single vendor relationship — More than thirty models behind one agent means one set of terms covers the whole toolkit, rather than one licence per tool.

Searches for "higgsfield ai free" arrive here; the register holds no free plan for this vendor, only a one-time credit pack. Two more reads sit beside this one: Pika's licence line and LTX Studio's personal-use boundary.