Pika's licence line, and the two readings of the page it sits on
Pika's pricing page ties commercial use to a plan rather than granting it to every user. The register's own reading, taken on 2026-09-12, puts the entry point at the $28 Pro plan and keeps the free and $8 Standard plans outside it. The reading behind the table on this page, dated 2026-10-13, names Creator at $35 instead. As of 2026-10-13.
1Quoted lines this register carries
What the register quotes for this vendor, beside the pipeline's own lines on what the permission does and does not come with.
- Free tierCommercial use is not included on the free plan or on the $8 Standard planread from the plan feature icons
- Entry pointCommercial use is included from the $28 Pro plan upwardPro and Fancy
- Commercial useOutput is the user's to the extent the law allows, royalty-free and commercial use included, and output made with free credits counts as paid forgranted with no plan named
- ExclusivityOutput is not exclusive to the user, and a similar prompt from someone else can produce something recognisably similar
- RegistrabilityRegistration as a copyrighted work is not promised, because several jurisdictions refuse work without sufficient human authorship
- Who carries infringement riskNo warranty that output infringes nobody's rights and no indemnity; responsibility for what is generated and what was fed in sits with the user, and liability is capped against what was paid
- What the vendor may do with outputThe user grants a licence to run the service, for safety review and to improve quality on de-identified data, and content published publicly or submitted as a sample is treated as licensed for showcase
- What is ownedThe guide states that the human-authored layers are what a production owns, naming the script, the selection and arrangement of shots and substantive editsframed around authorship
2Two readings of one page, and why both are kept
The register's own cell for this vendor was read on 2026-09-12 and is quoted above: commercial use not included on the free plan or on the $8 Standard plan, and included from the $28 Pro plan upward. The reading behind the table at the top of this page is dated 2026-10-13, from the same pricing page, and it names a different pair: not included on Free or Starter, with the commercial licence from Creator at $35 a month.
A month apart, the two readings describe one permission in two tier names, and the register prints both with their dates rather than picking one. That is the same discipline the rest of this site applies to any vendor statement: a cell is a dated reading of a page, and a reader checking a receipt needs to know which reading is being quoted as much as what it says.
3What a plan buys, in the numbers the page prints
The same reading carries the arithmetic. On the October reading the free route is credit packs only; Starter is $10 a month with 900 credits and Creator $35 with 3,150, with top-ups from $25 for 1,500 credits and the page's own rate of sixty credits per dollar on every plan.
That is what this register can compare: what a month of credits costs and which tier the licence line sits on. What it cannot do is price the work. The threads behind this page ask what to charge for a brand video, and the answer to that lives in a rate card and a brief rather than in any vendor's pricing page. Both halves matter to the same reader, and only one of them is recorded here.
4What the licence line leaves open
Permission to use the output is one sentence, and the register's own rows show the questions it does not answer. Output is not exclusive to the user, so a similar prompt can produce something recognisably close from somebody else's account. Registration as a copyrighted work is not promised. No warranty is offered that output infringes nobody's rights, and liability is capped against what was paid, which is a very small number against a campaign's exposure.
One line runs the other way and is easy to miss: content published publicly or submitted as a sample is treated as licensed for showcase. A brand posting a rough cut to a community thread is doing something with a documented consequence, and it is the kind of sentence worth finding before publishing rather than after.
5The question the collection counted, and what it can be answered with
Twenty-five variants of one question sit behind this page, filed under advertising and commercial work, and the wording is printed in the table below. The register has no rate in it and will not grow one; a price for work is a negotiation, not a published statement, and the site records the second kind of thing.
What a reader can take away is narrower and still useful: cost the credits on the plan side from the numbers above, keep the reading's date with the file, and read the licence sentence on the tier that actually generated the clip. None of that says whether a use is permitted, which is the line this site holds everywhere.
6What each vendor's own pages state
| Vendor | What its own pages state about the licence | What its pages state about the price | Pages read |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pika | Commercial licence from Creator ($35/month); not included on Free or Starter | Free: credit packs only; Starter $10/month with 900 credits; Creator $35/month with 3,150 | 2026-10-13 |
| SceneMixer | “The terms grant you the output to the extent the law allows, and that includes commercial use.” | Not stated in the register | 2026-10-13 |
Inclusion rule. Vendors this page is about, plus the pipeline this register reads for its own working rows. A vendor's cell carries the wording of the page read; the pipeline's cell is one sentence quoted from its own guides. A point a page does not carry is printed as not stated rather than filled from the other reading. Order. Alphabetical by vendor.
7What the gathered threads counted
The counted question below is about money for the work rather than about the licence, and the register separates the two on purpose.
| Question | Threads asking it | Theme |
|---|---|---|
| What should I charge for an AI-generated brand video? | 25 | ads-ugc-commercial |
Inclusion rule. Questions the collection counted around the name on this page, quoted as written. Order. Descending by the thread count.
8When staying with the named vendor is simpler
- The entry price is lower than the licence step — Starter at $10 a month with 900 credits is a stated way to produce material before the tier that carries the commercial licence is needed.
- A credit rate is printed — Sixty credits per dollar on every plan is a rate a production can convert into a cost per generation without guessing.
- Top-ups exist beside the plans — Packs from $25 for 1,500 credits let a busy month be bought without moving tiers or re-reading a licence line.
The question behind this page is what to charge for an AI-generated brand video; the register answers the half it can — what the plan and the licence line cost. Two more reads sit beside this one: Higgsfield's terms and what an invideo AI ad costs.