What LTX Studio's free tier is licensed to do
LTX Studio's pricing page describes the free and Lite plans as a personal use licence and lists a commercial use licence from the Standard plan. The register's reading quotes the boundary: personal use excludes promotional activity for a business, service or product. Runway's paid plans, read on this page for comparison, carry commercial use with no tier named. As of 2026-10-13.
1Quoted lines this register carries
Both vendors' own licence lines from the register, in the order this page reads them, beside the pipeline's own lines on what a grant of commercial use comes with.
- Free tierThe free and Lite plans are described as a personal use licencepersonal use only
- Entry pointA commercial use licence is listed from the Standard planStandard and above
- What personal use rules outThe personal use licence is described as excluding promotional activity for a business, service or productin the vendor's words
- Free tierThe free plan does not carry a commercial use lineby omission
- Entry pointCommercial use is listed on the paid planspaid plans
- Commercial useOutput is the user's to the extent the law allows, royalty-free and commercial use included, and output made with free credits counts as paid forgranted with no plan named
- What is ownedThe guide states that the human-authored layers are what a production owns, naming the script, the selection and arrangement of shots and substantive editsframed around authorship
- Who carries infringement riskNo warranty that output infringes nobody's rights and no indemnity; responsibility for what is generated and what was fed in sits with the user, and liability is capped against what was paid
2What the free plan is licensed for
The free plan is real — 800 one-time credits on the pricing page, and Lite at $15 a month, or $12 billed yearly, adds 8,000 credits a month. What both of those tiers carry is the same licence: the register's reading describes the free and Lite plans as personal use, with the commercial licence listed only from Standard.
What makes this row more useful than most free-tier rows is that the page defines its boundary instead of leaving it implicit. Personal use is described as excluding promotional activity for a business, service or product, which is a sentence a reader can apply directly: a free account can produce a personal project, a proof of concept or an internal experiment, and the moment the output promotes anything, the tier it was made on is the wrong one.
3What the step to Standard buys, licence included
Standard is listed at $35 a month, or $28 billed yearly, with 28,000 credits, and it is the tier where the commercial licence begins. The same step is also where the production features start: AI storyboards are listed from Standard, and so is saving and reusing consistent elements, which is the mechanism this site records for keeping a character recognisable across shots.
So on this vendor the licence boundary and a capability boundary fall on the same tier. That is worth noticing because it is not the pattern everywhere in this register: other rows have a licence that begins on a cheaper plan than the one whose features a brand would actually deliver with, and the two boundaries sitting together makes this row simpler to act on than most.
4The second reading on this page, and how the same permission is worded
Runway is on this page for the wording rather than for a comparison of quality. The register's reading says its free plan does not carry a commercial use line and that commercial use is listed on the paid plans, with no tier named — the same permission recorded here for LTX Studio, drafted the other way. One vendor names the plan a reader has to reach; the other leaves the reader to check the tier they hold.
The gathered material is about cost rather than licences, and the register prints it as such: the threads below are the ones the collection counted around Runway's pricing, including the annual plan question quoted beside them. A model-share figure for LTX Studio also sits in that table at a small percentage of the posts read in one subreddit, and the collection carries no post count behind it, so that cell records the absence rather than guessing one.
5What a register of published statements can and cannot settle
The lines above are the whole of what this page can offer: what two vendors wrote, where they wrote it, and the day it was read. The pipeline's own rows add what a commercial grant typically leaves out — output is the user's to the extent the law allows, what a production owns is described as the human-authored layers rather than the raw generation, and no warranty is offered that output infringes nobody's rights.
Nothing on this page says whether a given use is lawful, and nothing here interprets a terms page clause by clause. A brand clearing a deliverable should end up on the vendor's own document, with the reading date from this register in hand — which is the whole purpose of keeping dated cells instead of adjectives.
6What each vendor's own pages state
| Vendor | What its own pages state about the licence | What its pages state about the price | Pages read |
|---|---|---|---|
| LTX Studio | Free: personal use licence; commercial use licence from Standard | Free: 800 one-time credits; Lite $15/month ($12 billed yearly) with 8,000 credits; Standard $35/month ($28 billed yearly) with 28,000 | 2026-10-13 |
| SceneMixer | “You own the output — download finished episodes and publish to TikTok, YouTube Shorts, Instagram Reels, or short-drama platforms.” | Not stated in the register | 2026-10-13 |
Inclusion rule. Vendors this page is about, plus the pipeline this register reads for its own working rows. A vendor's cell carries the wording of the page read; the pipeline's cell is one sentence quoted from its own guides. A point a page does not carry is printed as not stated rather than filled from the other reading. Order. Alphabetical by vendor.
7What the gathered threads counted
Two kinds of line below: a share figure the collection put against one model family, and the pricing threads it counted around the other vendor on this page.
| Model family | Share of posts | Posts counted |
|---|---|---|
| LTX | 1.3% | Not stated in the register |
Inclusion rule. Model families the collection put a share against, out of the posts it read in that subreddit. Order. Descending by the share as printed.
Does signing up for Runway feel like getting ripped off?
r/runwayml, collected 2026-10-14
Is the Runway Unlimited annual plan at 50% off worth it?
r/runwayml, collected 2026-10-14
8When staying with the named vendor is simpler
- The free tier can be evaluated before paying — 800 one-time credits on a plan whose licence boundary is published in advance let a production find out what the tool does before a licence is needed.
- The licence and the features arrive together — Standard is where the commercial licence, the AI storyboards and the reusable elements all begin, so one purchase covers the whole route to a finished spot.
- Professional plans are the stated audience — Plans described for professional creators, marketers and filmmakers carry storyboards and pitch decks as first-class features rather than as add-ons.
Searches for "ltx studio free" arrive here; the free plan exists, and its licence line is the part worth reading before a brand generates anything on it. Two more reads sit beside this one: Pika's licence line and Higgsfield's terms.